//
you're reading...
Skin care

What is this wart under my eye?

Question

I have a wart just below my eye. My doctor prescribed some antibiotic cream which I have been applying for a fortnight. However, I have seen no improvement and the wart remains tender and bleeds with application of the cream. Are their any other alternatives available?

Answer

I wonder whether you actually have a skin tag. These small growths are harmless but may be unsightly or irritating. They’re not infectious or dangerous but you may want to have it removed if it’s bothering you. It can be tied at the base with a piece of thread, burnt, frozen or cut off. Or you may decide, on second thoughts, to leave it be!

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

